GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR OF HIGHER & TECHNICAL EDUCATION SHILLONG

$\frac{N\ O\ T\ I\ F\ I\ C\ A\ T\ I\ O\ N}{Dated\ Shillong\ the\ 18^{th}\ August\ 2020}$

No: DHTE/TE/NEC/2020/31 - The Govt. of Meghalaya is pleased to nominate the following candidate (annexed) for under going studies in B.Sc. (Forestry) for the academic session 2020-2021 against seat reserved by Dr. Y.S. Parmar University of Horticulture and Forestry, Nauni, Solan, Himachal Pradesh against NEC quota for the State of Meghalaya.

Selected candidates is directed to report personally to the Joint Director of Higher & Technical Education, Shillong Room No. 126, Additional Secretariat Building **OR** Office of the Additional Director of School Education & Literacy, Tura along with all original documents on **26**th **August 2020 from 10:30 AM to 12:00 Noon** for acceptance of seat and execution of the Undertaking. Selected candidates will be nominated only after the execution of Undertaking in a Non Judicial Stamp paper of ₹ **10.00** (Rupees ten) only.

Candidate failing to report within the fixed date and time as specified above will automatically lose his/her right to nomination and the next candidate from the waiting list will be nominated.

The vacant seats if any will be filled up by the candidates from the Waiting List as per the merit. Waiting List candidates are directed to report personally to the Joint Director of Higher & Technical Education (T), Shillong Room No. 126, Additional Secretariat Building OR Office of the Additional Director of School Education & Literacy, Tura on 26th August 2020 from 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM for acceptance of seat.

Waiting List candidates failing to report within the fixed date and time as specified above will automatically lose his/her right to nomination and the next candidate from the waiting list will be nominated.

Candidates are requested to visit http://www.megeducation.gov.in

Last date for issuing nomination paper will be on 26th August 2020.

- Note: 1. Selected candidates are requested to report to Room No. 126 through the basement of the Additional Secretariat Building, Shillong. Protocols of social distancing, wearing mask, provision of hand sanitizer, record of candidates reporting etc are to be strictly followed.
 - 2. Selected candidates are requested to report to Office of the Additional Director of School Education & Literacy, Tura. Protocols of social distancing, wearing mask, provision of hand sanitizer, record of candidates reporting etc are to be strictly followed.

Sd/- A.Ch. Marak
Director of Higher & Technical Education
Meghalaya ::: ::: Shillong

MERIT LIST 2020-21 B.SC. (HONS.) FORESTRY

KHASI & JAINTIA AND GARO CATEGORY

Sl. No.	Name of Applicant	PCB%
1	Veronica Kyndait	84.33

WAITING LIST

WAITING LIST							
Sl. No.	Name of Applicant	PCB%	Sl. No.	Name of Applicant	PCM%		
1	Ebannesar Marbaniang	82.67	24	Nathaniel Suchen	58.33		
2	Antinora Khynriam	81.00	25	Ningringchi N Marak	58.00		
3	Ashera R. Sangma	80.67	26	Chume T Sangma	56.00		
4	Rukani Laloo	77.33	27	Emiwan O Sympli	55.33		
5	Kyrsoibonhajar Thabah	76.67	28	Pringsrang Ch Marak	55.00		
6	Arbanylla War	75.00	29	Glady Ch Sangma	54.00		
7	Ibadakorodr Khongngain	75.00	30	Tengmitchi B Sangma	53.67		
8	Poliwel Nialang	71.00	31	Balsana Chegame G Momin	53.00		
9	Lanarika Lyngdoh	70.00	32	Illyan Chikambe Ch Momin	52.67		
10	Babus I Sangma	68.67	33	Nangrhem Lamare	52.33		
11	Armanki Nikhla	67.33	34	Triasa Ch Marak	51.33		
12	Tengritchi K Sangma	65.33	35	Chemi Dkhar	49.67		
13	Evaniza Toi	63.33	36	Ibahunshisha Kharsati	49.00		
14	Pynshngain Lang Dkhar	63.00	37	Bankerlang Pale	48.67		
15	Gedeon Marngar	61.67	38	Nisha N Sangma	48.33		
16	Kusiana T Sangma	61.67	39	Lorika Khonglah	48.00		
17	Ronggrik Birch D Sangma	61.33	40	Rakrik N Sangma	48.00		
18	Lisha Balame G Momin	61.00	41	Sweety Suja	47.33		
19	Dathrangki O Pakyntein	60.67	42	Echwakani Rymbai	47.00		
20	Wanrilin Sara Shylla	60.67	43	Anusa Ch Marak	46.67		
21	Duwan Phawa	60.00	44	Ephidakahi Myrten	46.33		
22	Jakrimme Piangchi G	5 0.00	45	•			
	Momin	59.00	45	Amsrang M Sangma	45.67		
23	Tangsime Ch Momin	58.67	46	Blarimesha Khonglam	45.33		